InQlusive Newsrooms has selected 12 journalists from across India for the InQlusive Newsrooms Media Fellowship 2023. The selected fellows will be working on stories around LGBTQIA+ issues and communities over the next month, with the InQlusive Newsrooms team and jury mentoring them through the process. The fellows were selected from around 250 applicants, by our jury consisting of Dhanya Rajendran, Editor-in-Chief, The News Minute; Dhrubo Jyoti, Senior Editor, Hindustan Times; Living Smile Vidya, Theatre Practitioner; Meena Kotwal, Editor-in-Chief, The Mooknayak; and Ranjitha Gunasekaran, Assistant Resident Editor (Tamil Nadu), The New Indian Express.

The winners of the fellowship are: